Thank you for visiting our website to learn more about the Hawaii Pharmacists Association.

About Us

The Hawaii Pharmacists Association (HPhA) is a volunteer organization representing pharmacy practice in the State of Hawaii. Our membership is comprised of pharmacists in various practice settings ranging from retail to hospital to industry; pharmacy students, pharmacy technicians and academia partners. HPhA offers continuing education credits for both pharmacist and pharmacy technicians.

HPhA is the only professional 501(c)(6) pharmacy association in Hawaii with approximately 350 members. HPhA is also an ACPE accredited provider in the State of Hawaii offering various accredited continuing education programs to pharmacists throughout the state of Hawaii.

Our Vision

The Hawai'i Pharmacists Association is dedicated to the promotion of health and to the optimal use of medication to benefit the people of Hawaii and the Pacific.

Mission Statement

The Hawaii Pharmacists Association strives to advance and support the practice of pharmacy by improving the quality of care throughout the healthcare continuum in collaboration with our patients and members of the healthcare team.

We encourage you to join the Hawaii Pharmacists Association and help shape the future of our profession here in Hawaii.


HPhA Officers and Board of Directors




2023 - 2024 Officers and Board of Directors

 Corrie Sanders, PharmD, BCACP, CPGx
Veterans Affairs Pacific Islands Healthcare Systems
Janelle Oshiro, PharmD
Immediate Past President
Queen's Medical Center - West Oahu

Nicholas Tsoi, PharmD
Hawaii Pacific Health, Straub Medical Center 
Lily Van, PharmD, BCACP, CDCES 
Queen's Health Systems
Shelley K. Kikuchi, PharmD, BCACP 
Director, Health System Chair, HAHSP
 Kaiser Permanente Hawaii Market
Wes Sumida, PharmD, BCPS
Director, Health System Chair
Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy, UH Hilo
Jarred Prudencio, PharmD, BCACP, BC-ADM
Director, Other Health System Chair
 Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy, UH Hilo
Cherylynn Cheng, PharmD
Director, Other Health System Chair

Bryce Fukunaga, PharmD
Director, Neighbor Island
Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy, UH Hilo
Megan Arbles, PharmD
Director, Neighbor Island
KTA Pharmacy
Christina Method Requelman, CPhT
Director, Technician
Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy, UH Hilo 
and KTA Pharmacy

Ronel Quebral
Student Board Member - APhA-ASP (non-voting)
Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy, UH Hilo
Rizamari Pascua
Student Board Member - HSSP/AMCP (non-voting)
Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy, UH Hilo 
Akio Yanagisawa, PharmD
HPhA Board appointed Webmaster (non-voting)
Queen's Health Systems
Trenton Aoki, PharmD, BCPS
HPhA Board appointed Webmaster (non-voting)
Kuakini Medical Center